About Us

The Blue Mountains Attractions Group (BMAG) represents the premier attractions and venues of the Greater Blue Mountains region.

BMAG works independently and in liaison with other organisations such as Blue Mountains Lithgow & Oberon Tourism, Destination NSW and the Blue Mountains Accommodation & Tourism Association to promote tourism in the Greater Blue Mountains World Heritage Area.


Nana’s Teddies & Toys

Scenic World

Jenolan Caves

Talisman Gallery

Blue Mountains Cultural Centre

Waradah Aboriginal Centre

Everglades Historic House & Gardens

Blue Mountains Botanic Garden, Mount Tomah

Bygone Beautys Treasured Teapot Museum & Tearooms

Featherdale Wildlife Park

Blue Mountains Trolley Tours

Norman Lindsay Gallery & Museum


President: Louise Clifton (Blue Mountains Botanic Garden Mount Tomah)
Vice President: Lorette Seckold (Scenic World)
Public Officer: Maurice Cooper OAM (Bygone Beautys)
Treasurer: Ron Fitzpatrick (Talisman Gallery)
Secretary: Scott Pollock (Everglades Historic House & Gardens)

Postal Address

PO Box 7024
Leura NSW 2780


The premier attractions of the Greater Blue Mountains are located within one of the most spectacular and famous destinations on the planet – the Greater Blue Mountains World Heritage Area.

The 1.03 million square hectares of wilderness made the World Heritage List in 2000.

In 2008, the area was given further recognition, being officially declared one of Australia’s 16 National Landscapes, the Tourism Australia/Parks Australia program which aims to “identify the best of Australia’s national and cultural landscapes – inspirational destinations that transcend borders and boundaries”. It is a partnership between conservation and tourism.

The Greater Blue Mountains is Australia’s most accessible wilderness, encompassing an inspiring and diverse mix of rainforest, canyons, tall forests and heathlands. The Greater Blue Mountains offers scenic beauty across diverse landscapes like towering sandstone cliffs and rugged canyons to cascading waterfalls and spectacular caves. The region is also home to the famed “dinosaur tree”, the Wollomi pine.

The Greater Blue Mountains contains seven national parks and is home to six Aboriginal language groups – the Wiradjuri, Gundungurra, Dharawal, Darug, Darkinjung and the Wanaruah. It supports more than 100 of the world’s eucalypt species and more than 400 kinds of vertebrates including mammals, birds and reptiles.

Discover more about the Greater Blue Mountains World Heritage Area at the Blue Mountains World Heritage Exhibition Into the Blue at Blue Mountains Cultural Centre featuring high-tech interactive exhibitions exploring the natural as well as the social landscapes of this unique area.

Immerse yourself in World Heritage Area learning also at Blue Mountains Botanic Garden, Mount Tomah, World Heritage Exhibition Centre. The beautiful, sustainable building provides a space where children from age 4 to 94 can play in a virtual world of canyons, touch diverse forms of gum trees, wander through a slot canyon without getting their feet wet, experience the full wonder of the Greater Blue Mountains World Heritage Area by taking a cinematic journey through the gigantic cliffs of the wilderness and national park landscapes in the comfort of the surround-sound theatre.